Snakes & Arrows Live

Good news for all Neil Peart groupies (…yes, we do enthusiastically include ourselves in that category): a new Rush DVD, Snakes & Arrows Live, will be released on November 25. The three-disc set was filmed with 21 high-def cameras in a wide-screen format (!), and it clocks in at 221 minutes (!!).

Here’s the awesome amount of content listed by disc:

Disc 1
“Digital Man”
“Entre Nous”
“The Main Monkey Business”
“The Larger Bowl”
“Secret Touch”
“Between The Wheels”

Disc 1 Extras
What’s That Smell
2007 tour outtakes
What’s That Smell outtakes
“Far Cry” (alternate cut featuring rear screen footage)
“The Way The Wind Blows” (alternate cut featuring rear screen footage)
“Red Sector A” from the R30 Tour

Disc 2
“Far Cry”
“Workin’ Them Angels”
“Armor And Sword”
“The Way The Wind Blows”
“Natural Science”
“Witch Hunt”
“Malignant Narcissism — De Slagwerker”
“Distant Early Warning”
“The Spirit Of Radio”
“Tom Sawyer”
“One Little Victory”
“A Passage To Bangkok”

Disc 3
Oh, Atlanta – The Authorized Bootlegs
“Ghost Of A Chance”
“Red Barchetta”
“The Trees”
“2112/The Temples Of Syrinx”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *